19 February 2020

RSS Facebook


President Karzai Approve Appointment Of New Governors

Written by  Manager
Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Saturday, September 22, 2012
Kabul (BNA) The administration affairs department and secretariat of the Council of Ministers stated that as per order of President Karzai the following has been appointed as new governors:
. Abdul Jabbar Taqwa former governor of Takhar as Kabul Governor,
. General Ahmad Faisal Begzad former governor of Faryab as governor of Takhar,
. General Mohammad Naeem Baluch as governor of Helmand,
. Sultan Mohammad Ebadi as Baghlan governor,
. Dr. Mohammad Batash as Governor of Faryab,
. Abdul Majid former people’s deputy at the House of People as Governor of Maidan/Wardak,
. Mohammad Sarwar Subat as Governor of Nimroz,
. Abdul Hahid Fazullah Majadidi Logar people’s deputy at the House of people as governor of Laghman,
. Iqbal Azizi former governor of Laghman as Governor of Logar Province,
. Mohammad Tahir Sabri former Logar Governor as Governor of Badghis,
The order mentions that the special consultative board of the presidential office for higher posts is assigned to finalize the appointment of the Governors in two months time.
Meanwhile, the order of the president appoints Munshi Abdul Majid former governor of Baghlan as minister advisor of the presidential office in social affairs within the structure of the administration affairs and secretariat of the Council of Ministers.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.
Basic HTML code is allowed.