23 September 2020

RSS Facebook


Second Phase Of Security Transition Covers 50 pc Of Population

Written by  Manager
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Kabul (BNA) President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, Hamid Karzai in a meeting of the Nationals Security Council (NSC) ratified the administrative units including cities and provinces where the second phase of security transition is expected to be implemented. 
According to the presidential press office, Balkh, Daykundi, Takhar, Samangan, Kabul and Nimroz provinces would completely be covered by the second phase of the security transition process. 
Likewise, the cities of Jalalabad, Cheghcheran, Sheberghan, Faizabad, Ghazni, Maidanshar and Qalal-e-Naw are among the cities would be covered by the security transition process in the second round, the statement said. 
Also, the districts of Shahr-e-Buzorg, Yaftal Sufla, Arghanj, Baharak, Teshkan, Keshm and Argu in northern Badakhshan province, district of Abe Kamari in Badghis, Nawa, Nadali and Marja districts in Helmand, all districts of Herat province except Shindand, Oubi, and Chasht-e-Sharif districts, Qarghaye district in Laghman, Behsoud, Kuz Kunar, Kama and Surkhrod districts in Nangarhar , the entire districts of Parwan province except Shinwari and Syagerd, all districts. Of Sar-e-Pul except Sayyad and the districts of 1st part of Besoud, Jelriz and center of Behsod in Maidan Wardak would also be the areas, where the second round of security transition process would be implemented.
This is worth mentioning that the first round of security transition had been implemented in Bamyan and Panjsher provinces completely, Kabul except Sarubi district, Herat city, Lashkargah city in Helmand, Mazar-e-Sharif in Balkh and Mehtralam in Laghman had successfully been covered by the first phase of the security transition process earlier. 
By the last day’s president Karzai resolution, 50 per cent of the population would be covered by the second phase of the security transition process in the country.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.
Basic HTML code is allowed.