07 July 2020

RSS Facebook



Friday October 25, 2019
Kabul (BNA) Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan became the first overseas player picked for the inaugural ‘The Hundred’ competition next year, but Twenty20 stalwarts Chris Gayle and Lasith Malinga were among notable omissions in Sunday’s draft.
Rashid, the no. 1 Twenty20 bowler, was snared by Trent Rockets for the top price of £125,000.
Australian players dominated the first major player draft in British sport with batting mainstay Steve Smith and quick Mitchell Starc picked up by Welsh Fire for £125,000 each.
“It’s going to be exciting to be in the first ever hundred-ball comp,” Smith told Sky Sports via satellite link.
“I’m looking forward to joining the Welsh Fire, Jonny (Bairstow) and Starcy and the boys there - it looks a good squad that they’ve picked up so far so I’m looking forward to it.”
Team mate David Warner joined Southern Brave who also picked explosive West Indies all-rounder Andre Russell.
Australia’s limited overs captain Aaron Finch joined Northern Superchargers while team mate Glenn Maxwell was snared by London Spirit.
Apart from Rashid, other Afghan spinners in the tournament include Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Superchargers), Mohammad Nabi (Spirit) and Qais Ahmed (Welsh Fire).
West Indies opener Chris Gayle and Sri Lankan quick Malinga entered the draft as two of its most expensive players at £125,000 but neither could find a team.
The eight franchises were keen to recruit the Australian players who will be available for the entire duration of the 100-ball competition scheduled in July-August next year.

Wednesday October 23, 2019
JALALABAD CITY (BNA) As many as 23 members of ISIS and Taliban terrorist groups were killed during recent raids and clashes with Afghan security forces and NATO troops in eastern Nangarhar province.
The insurgents have been targeted last night and this morning in various parts of Nangarhar province.
A top commander of Afghan national army in the east of the country told BNA reporter, 23 loyalists of Deash and Taliban terrorist groups were killed during attacks and clashes with Afghan security forces in Nangarhar province.
According to reports, several hideouts along with all military equipment belonged to the terrorist groups have been demolished by Afghan security troops. 
There were no casualties on parts of civilians and Afghan security personnel at the end of the attacks and conflicts.
Based on another report, Afghan national police personnel by discovering and confiscating eight round of different type of mines succeeded to prevent several deadly incident in crowded areas of Nangarhar province.
No one was arrested accused of foiled mine plantings.

Saturday October 19, 2019
Kabul (BNA) Afghanistan WuShu team has arrived in China to participation WuShu international competitions in the country.
Sayed Rahman Yurush head of Afghanistan WuShu Federation told BNA reporter, Afghanistan WuShu team is ready for participation in the competitions.
“We have full preparedness for the competitions and since a year our athletes were busy on exercises,” Yurush added.
WuShu international competitions has started yesterday (18 October) among WuShu athletes have been participated from 172 countries and will continued for seven days, Yurush further added.
WuShu international competitions has launch each two years in an Asian or European countries.

Monday, October 14, 2019
Kabul (BNA) A brilliant bowling performance by young left arm spinner Noor Ahmad and senior batsman Noor Ali Zadran ensured Mis-e-Ainak Knights become the second team to qualify for the play offs of Shpageeza Cricket Leage 2019.
Zadran and Ihsanullah Janat put on an unbeaten stand of 91 runs for the second wicket remaining unbeaten on 72 and 36 runs after opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz was out for 17 runs in the sixth over.
Earlier in the day, Kabul Eagles skipper won the toss and opted to bat first in their fifth match of the tournament.  Openers Hazratullah Zazi and Karim Janat put on 50 runs for the first wicket before Jannat lost his wicket to young Chinaman Noor Ahmad who went on to register tremendous figures of 12/3 in his four overs that earned him Man of the Match award.  In addition to Ahmad, Tariq Stankikzai also bowled well taking one wicket in his three overs at a brilliant economy rate of two RPO.
This was the last match of the league stage for Kabul Eagles who had already qualified to the Play offs while the Knights will face Amo Sharks today in theirs.

Page 4 of 133