29 April 2017

RSS Facebook



Wednesday January 11, 2017

Kabul (BNA) Athletes of Afghanistan ferry fight national team were participated in a training camp to get preparedness for attending Tajikistan Ferry Fight Competition.
According to BNA report, Tajikistan ferry fight competition to be held from 24 January, 2017 with presence of athletes from Afghanistan, Iran, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan.
From Afghanistan six ferry fight athletes under the leadership of Ahmad Wali Hotak will participate in this tournament.

Sunday, January 08, 2017
Kabul (BNA) The football team of Shaheen-e-Asmayee the champion of 5th chapter of Afghanistan premier league, Roshan to attend AFC CUP competitions. This team would play two games with Haselat team of Tajikistan on Jan 31 and Feb 7.2017.
It should be said that AFF would be making all possible efforts to host it in Kabul.
Otherwise lack of satisfaction of AFC from the security point of view inside Afghanistan, the AFF would start negotiation with few neighboring countries and its results would be announced.

Saturday, January 07, 2017
Kabul (BNA) Cycling national team of the country getting preparation to participate in Asian Tournaments.
Mohammad Sadiq Sadiqi head of national cycling federation of National Olympic Committee said BNA, therefore, female members of the national cycling team are under quarantine in Nangarhar to get ready for tournament.
He added, cycling competition of the Asian countries will held from 5th till 9th February of the current year in India, two female and two male national cycling team members will participate from Afghanistan.

Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Kabul (BNA) The former Afghan skipper Nawroz has retired from international cricket as he eyes to head the selection committee in Afghan Cricket Board.
Mangal announced his retirement from the international cricket during a press conference in Kabul today.
The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) officials said Mangal will continue to serve as head of the selection committee.
The 28-year-old former Afghan skipper has appeared in 49 One Day International (ODI) matches, playing 48 innings and scoring 1,139 runs.
His career in Twenty20 Internationals includes 30 matches and has played 30 innings. He has 454 runs and has a strike rate of 109.39.
Mangal has also played 24 innings in First-class cricket and 71 innings in List A while his record in Twenty include 48 innings.
His One Day International debut was against Scotland in 2009 and played the last ODI match against Bangaldesh in October last year.
His Twenty20 International debut was against Ireland in 2009 and played his last match against Oman in July 2015.
The retirement of Mangal came as Afghanistan elected a new chairman for the cricket last year.
The appointment was made by President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani and Atif Mashal was appointed to replace Nasimullah Danish.

Page 8 of 93